About us

Eric Boudry

Always passionate about photography, I financed my studies by photographing concerts in the north of France at the end of the 70s. I developed and printed the images at night to sell the prints the next day. Arrived in Paris at the beginning of the 80s, I meet Willy Ronis in the Ménilmontant district where I lived. This meeting, followed by many others afterwards, was a revelation on the treasures of humanist photography. My quest for prints began at a time when galleries and salons hardly existed. As this collection became intrusive, I had the idea of ​​creating the argentic.fr site to transform this passion into a profession and widen the circle of fans of this great and beautiful school of emotions and rigor.

My credo: ARGENTIC, a site and a gallery created by collectors, for collectors.

 

 

ARGENTIC: a site and a gallery

The argentic.fr site was created in 2005, followed by the gallery in 2015. We specialize in French humanist photography and offer vintage or modern silver prints. We keep operating costs as low as possible (galleries, exhibitions, advertising, etc.) in order to offer you our collection photographs at the fairest price.

We also act as consultants for many auction houses. This site represents only part of our reserves, do not hesitate to contact us for any request on a particular photographer.

You can follow us on social networks and subscribe to our newsletter.

 

About us

Eric Boudry

Always passionate about photography, I financed my studies by photographing concerts in the north of France at the end of the 70s. I developed and printed the images at night to sell the prints the next day. Arrived in Paris at the beginning of the 80s, I meet Willy Ronis in the Ménilmontant district where I lived. This meeting, followed by many others afterwards, was a revelation on the treasures of humanist photography. My quest for prints began at a time when galleries and salons hardly existed. As this collection became intrusive, I had the idea of ​​creating the argentic.fr site to transform this passion into a profession and widen the circle of fans of this great and beautiful school of emotions and rigor.

My credo: ARGENTIC, a site and a gallery created by collectors, for collectors.

 

 

ARGENTIC: a site and a gallery

The argentic.fr site was created in 2005, followed by the gallery in 2015. We specialize in French humanist photography and offer vintage or modern silver prints. We keep operating costs as low as possible (galleries, exhibitions, advertising, etc.) in order to offer you our collection photographs at the fairest price.

We also act as consultants for many auction houses. This site represents only part of our reserves, do not hesitate to contact us for any request on a particular photographer.

You can follow us on social networks and subscribe to our newsletter.

 

We use cookies for better navigation. .
AcceptLegal Terms

GDPR

      Contact ARGENTIC

Qui sommes-nous ?

Eric Boudry

Passionné de photo depuis toujours, j’ai financé mes études en photographiant les concerts dans le nord de la France à la fin des années 70. Je développais et tirais les images dans la nuit pour mettre en vente les tirages dès le lendemain. Arrivé à Paris au début des années 80, je fais la rencontre de Willy Ronis dans le quartier de Ménilmontant où j’habitais. Cette rencontre, suivie par bien d’autres ensuite, fut une révélation sur les trésors de la photographie humaniste. Ma quête de tirages a débuté à cette époque où les galeries et les salons n’existaient pratiquement pas. Cette collection devenant envahissante, j’ai eu l’idée de créer le site argentic.fr pour transformer cette passion en métier et élargir le cercle des amateurs de cette grande et belle école d’émotions et de rigueur.

Mon credo : ARGENTIC, un site et une galerie créés par des collectionneurs, pour des collectionneurs.

 

 

ARGENTIC : un site et une galerie

Le site argentic.fr a été créé en 2005, suivi par la galerie en 2015. Nous sommes spécialisés dans la photographie humaniste française et proposons des tirages argentiques vintages ou modernes. Nous limitons au maximum les frais de fonctionnement (galeries, salons, publicité…) afin de vous proposer nos photographies de collection au prix le plus juste.

Nous intervenons également comme consultants pour de nombreuses maisons de ventes. Ce site ne représente qu’une partie de nos réserves, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour toute demande sur un photographe en particulier.

Vous pouvez nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux et vous inscrire à notre newsletter.

 

Qui sommes-nous ?

Eric Boudry

Passionné de photo depuis toujours, j’ai financé mes études en photographiant les concerts dans le nord de la France à la fin des années 70. Je développais et tirais les images dans la nuit pour mettre en vente les tirages dès le lendemain. Arrivé à Paris au début des années 80, je fais la rencontre de Willy Ronis dans le quartier de Ménilmontant où j’habitais. Cette rencontre, suivie par bien d’autres ensuite, fut une révélation sur les trésors de la photographie humaniste. Ma quête de tirages a débuté à cette époque où les galeries et les salons n’existaient pratiquement pas. Cette collection devenant envahissante, j’ai eu l’idée de créer le site argentic.fr pour transformer cette passion en métier et élargir le cercle des amateurs de cette grande et belle école d’émotions et de rigueur.

Mon credo : ARGENTIC, un site et une galerie créés par des collectionneurs, pour des collectionneurs.

 

 

ARGENTIC : un site et une galerie

Le site argentic.fr a été créé en 2005, suivi par la galerie en 2015. Nous sommes spécialisés dans la photographie humaniste française et proposons des tirages argentiques vintages ou modernes. Nous limitons au maximum les frais de fonctionnement (galeries, salons, publicité…) afin de vous proposer nos photographies de collection au prix le plus juste.

Nous intervenons également comme consultants pour de nombreuses maisons de ventes. Ce site ne représente qu’une partie de nos réserves, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour toute demande sur un photographe en particulier.

Vous pouvez nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux et vous inscrire à notre newsletter.

 

Nous utilisons des cookies pour une meilleure navigation. .
AccepterMentions légales

GDPR

      Contacter ARGENTIC